Meeting Report: Portfolio Show-off Night

Last night’s “Portfolio Show-off Night” proved to be a great event with 14 creatives showing  portfolios across the whole spectrum, from film making to web design, print design to photography, curator, poet and instructional designer.

DSC_3661The portfolios in order of presentation:

Martin Briggs-Watson, Filmmaker: Film: “Cook Book”
martin@distantobject.com

Sharon Woodward, Filmmaker: Showreel
sk.woodward@virgin.net

Stephen Trott, Designer: Designs for print, web, digital billboards
stephen@trianglecirclesquare.co.uk

Deborah Taylor, Photographer/designer: Photographs from “French” portfolio
deborah@deborahtaylorphotography.co.uk

Daniel Gill, Film maker: Showreel on Clee Hills, Shropshire
ramseycanute@hotmail.com

Naomi Morris, Dancer/filmmaker: Film “Hello Japan”
n_e_morris@hotmail.com

David Henwood, Teacher/web designer: Website ‘Oxford Property Services’
dhenwood9@gmail.com

Ollie Richards, Filmmaker: Film: “Ocean”
ojr55@hotmail.com

Aya Kasai, Curator: Symposium “Nothing in Art”
ayaroxykasai@gmail.com

Rosie O’Dowd, Poet/filmmaker: Making film “Breaking the chains of poverty”
roseannodowd@sky.com

Zoe Broughton, Filmmaker: Films: “Chunk of Cheddar Cheese” and “Video Vigilante”
zoe@urchin.info

Barb Creed, Designer: Print: multi-lingual nature conservation books, magazines.
barb.creed@gmail.com

Greg Boyle, Filmmaker: 2 Showreels plus film: “Inner Shadow”
gregoryboyle@gmail.com

Arek Luczyk, Instructional designer: E-learning design
areluc@yahoo.com

Rod Harbinson, Filmmaker/photographer: Photo essay “Irrawaddy Delta, Burma”
hornbeam7@yahoo.com

Thank you to everyone who took part in this first Portfolio Show-off Night. A very special thanks to Dariusz who managed the technology fantastically for presenters, thank you Dariusz!